array(2) {
[0]=>
string(815) "
select r.*,
rc.info,
t.title as threadtitle,
u.username as username,
u.anonymous as useranonymous,
`f`.`value` AS `flairvalue`,
`ft`.`name` AS `flairname`,
`ft`.`colour` AS `flaircolour`,
`ft`.`icon` AS `flairicon`
from reply as r
join thread as t on t.id = r.threadid
join replycontent as rc on rc.replyid = r.id
join user as u on u.id = r.userid
left join `flair` `f` on `f`.`userid` = `u`.`id` and `f`.`categoryid` = `t`.`categoryid`
left join `flairoption` `ft` on `ft`.`id` = `f`.`flairoptionid`
where r.businessid = :businessId
and r.threadid = :threadId
group by r.id
order by r.utcdated desc
limit 0,50
"
[1]=>
array(2) {
["businessId"]=>
int(1)
["threadId"]=>
int(19195)
}
}
Anonymous
Years ago
Crocs-Dragons: Cross court - or maybe not?
The referees got it wrong. He should have been allowed to even step into the back court as he was still dribbling the ball. Until the ball and both feet are in the front court, the 8 second count continues. Once again the referees showed they are human. Even the NBL Points of Emphasis document accepts that fact.
His feet were both into the front court, the ball which he was dribbling bounced off his heel and thus had yet to bounce into the front court, homicide reached out and continued the drible without moving his feet into the backcourt.
The doubt i guess should be if the ball hit his heel that had already touched the front court or that the foot/heel was still in the air/thus still in the backcourt cause it was yet to touch the front court.
either way in the flow of the play he clearly had to change direction and go back and retrieve the ball from the back court and the call looked easy enough to me. Had he not continued to dribble and just grabbed it they probably wouldnt have called it.